Customer reviews Step-Up Stool

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Awesome Sturdy Lightweight Step Stool!
I have two toddlers, a 4 year old and 2 year old.  Our old foldable stool actually cracked so I was in the market for a new step stool for my kids. I ordered this Nuby Step Up Stool in Aqua, the color is really pretty. I was surprised how lightweight it was, both my boys had no issues picking it up.  It states it can hold up to 800lbs, I tested it out myself using it to reach the upper shelves in my kitchen. I’m 5’2 (128lbs) so I found the step stool pretty handy for myself! However I purchased it primarily for my toddlers to use.

My 4 year old had been using it to reach the sink for brushing his teeth, and also in front of the toilet so he can climb up easier. My 2 year old will bring it to the kitchen table so he can use it to climb into a chair. We’ve tried it on both tile and laminate with NO slipping.

I’m very happy with this purchase, I’m even thinking of getting a second one for myself. I highly recommend the Nuby Step Up stool!
Monique | 11/14/2018 3:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sturdy step stool
We previously purchased another step stool and it felt flimsy and un safe, the description also said it had no slip grip that wasn’t the case.  I volunteered to receive this product from nuby in exchange of an honest review.  We have been using this product for a week and we absolutely love it! It’s very sturdy and it has no slip grip on top the stool and at the bottom. It light weight that my daughter is able to move it if it need to be moved.  We will be purchasing a second one for our second bathroom.
Milena | 11/19/2018 11:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5 star a step stool!
We have had a few different step stools for my 4 year old daughter and I can say without a doubt that this one is by far the best. When it came, it was nicely packaged. I opened it and immediately noticed the durability and quality of the product. It's strong and sturdy, stating that it can withstand up to 800 lbs! With the majority of the surfaces my child will use this stool on being hard and potentially slick, the nonslip bumpers on the bottom are relieving. It also has a nonslip material on top so you don't have to worry about it becoming slippery in socks or if it gets wet. It is lightweight but it stays in place and doesn't rock or tip as she leans to reach the sink.

I also really like that it comes in a neutral color. We bought the grey and white. All of our previous step stools were bright colors, which although my daughter enjoyed, they werent very tasteful while sitting around the house. This is a step stool I don't mind leaving out when company comes over!

I would recommend this stool to anyone. Whether you have a small child potty training, a child who needs an extra lift to reach the sinks or countertops, or you simply need a nice boost for yourself to reach those high cabinets in the kitchen, you can't go wrong with the Nuby step up stool. It's durability, sturdiness, and sleek design can't be surpassed.
Kelsey | 11/19/2018 12:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sturdy. Lightweight. Gorgeous color.
The first thing that caught my eye when I received my stool is how BEAUTIFUL the aqua color is! It's such a deposit rich color. After opening, I put it right in my bathroom infront of my sink and let my children use it to brush their teeth. It's the perfect height for both my 2yr old and 3yr old. Plus the grippy texture on the top makes it near impossible for my children to fall off when they goof off. Then me and my fiance did the ultimate test and both stood on their while holding our toddlers and the stool withstood ALL of our weight! Now we aren't 800lbs but I haven't bought a stool yt that can hold all of that weight. The ONLY downside to this product is that there are no options to buy it in a "girl" color!
Breanna | 11/20/2018 9:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Light, Durable, & great color!
We bought the gray color and could not be happier with this neutral colored stool for our bathroom. My two year old son loves that the stool is light enough he can move it around the house. A feature that not all stools have is a place to pick it up but Nuby thought of it all and put this feature on this stool and it makes it so nice for moving it. As a parent I feel better knowing that it has grips on the top and bottom of the stool to help keep the stool in place and help prevent falls. The only issue we have had so far is that with the slip-resistant material shows dirt easier. I am hoping it lasts us for many years as it seems very durable. I am extremely happy with this stool and would buy it again.
Brooke | 11/20/2018 9:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Step Stool
We got the blue step stool. We have a 3 year and a 1 year old.

Our 3 year old is Autistic so this really helps him out. He uses it to eat, potty and to wash his hands.

Our 1 year old can even stand up on it to use it.

I love the fact that it is non slip it's one of the best step stools I have ever seen.
Angela | 11/20/2018 1:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best step stool for kids!
This is such a good sturdy lightweight still for my kids to use. It doesn't slip when they stand on it. It's easy to clean. Best step stool we have tried so far!
Kellie | 11/25/2018 7:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So Strong Even Mom Can Use It!
My toddlers love the handles and being able to move the stool all around the house. The wide surface makes it perfect for little feet to not fall off.
As an added perk, it is strong enough for me to use when reaching tall cabinets in the kitchen! It is a very handy stool, which is also aesthetically pleasing, as well.
Bettina | 12/14/2018 12:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
a must have for little ones learning routines of washing their hands and brushing their teeth
We purchased the aqua colored step up stool.  Its a beautiful color.  We purchased it for my son who is 3 and for my 1 year old daughter to use when shes a little taller.  The color works great for both.  I love that is compact enough to keep in the restroom at all times.  The kids now have their own stool and we no longer have to bring in the kitchen one every night.  My son already knows when its time to brush his teeth he runs to the restroom and picks up the stool to put right against the sink.  I like that it has integrated handles under the stepping stool area that you cant see but are great for little hands to get a good grip.  The material is very thick and sturdy and the fact that it can hold up to 800 pounds is a huge bonus.  We also use this now to sit on while the little ones take a bath.  Its perfect to help get those little ones to learn those routines and make it fun for them.  I'm not gonna like but i also use it to pull down linens from the cupboard so its most definitely already worth the money.
Pearl | 12/19/2018 1:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Strong & safe stool
I have been searching for a strong, sturdy, safe, and fun good-looking stool that i can use in and out of the bathtub.  This has been perfect for me when giving my baby a bath & also great for my 3 year old during potty training & washing hands.  I have been recommending this to everyone!
Khushbu | 2/11/2019 9:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)